Progress on the Replay Parsing Front

Cyborgmatt has a post up detailing a new demo parser made by Statman Bruno from Dota-Academy.com.  I’ll probably look into it soon, but for my purposes I’m still limited by the difficulty of gathering enough demo files and the impossibility of getting skill level information short of copy and pasting matchID’s from the in-game client.  Admittedly, that sounds like something I might do, so I guess what I’m saying is nothing is certain at this juncture.

There are still limitations.  Some might be temporary and others not so temporary, but I still think this is the first step to making the kind of team and personal evaluation stats I mentioned in the latter half of The Insignificance of Pub Stats, Part 2.

Leave a Reply

