You might have noticed a bit of an absence…

So let me explain.

A few weeks ago, teamliquid.net approached me about doing some stuff together.  Seemed like a good idea, since they might be able to help with some of the aspects I’m weak at.

Of course this took a couple weeks to work out where we all stand, so things here have been slow. But now I have a much better idea of how everything is falling into place, so we’ll be moving back to some sort of schedule.

Some of what I write will be on TeamLiquid first as part of their Dota 2 coverage.  I encourage you to check it out, but for those of you who have a routine I’ll be trying to republish the major stuff here in full at a later date for your convenience.

On top of that I’ll continue writing stuff here especially as I get a better idea of where everything fits into place.

In the meanwhile, you can check out my small contribution about the 6.78 meta shift in the (somewhat outdated at this point) DreamHack Summer 2013 LAN Preview.

9 Responses to You might have noticed a bit of an absence…

  1. trenchie says:

    Odd decision to publish Dota analysis on primarily SC2 site with casual interest in Dota. Many Dota players don’t care about TL.net.

    • phantasmal says:

      It’s a no risk proposition on my part. Once everything is nailed down, it doesn’t really require much of a change on my part, and I gain access to resources I wouldn’t otherwise have.

    • Dagda says:

      Eh, what? Dota has a massive following on TL. And TL covers both games(along with Brood War). Why would they not want to publish Dota analysis?

  2. kaidash says:

    When your content gets posted on TL, can you post a link to it here? That’d be a reasonable middle ground I think.

    • phantasmal says:

      I hope to just repost everything I do on TL here in the future in part as an archival along the lines of what I did with the latest article. They seem to be ok with this structure and it should also help out with issues like firewall blocks.

  3. AnthonyDraft says:

    Will we see your predictions for the Compendium predictions?

    • phantasmal says:

      I don’t really do the Compendium stuff as it’s a bit outside of my, shall we say, jurisdiction. For that I recommend http://www.datdota.com/blog/?p=197#more-197 as he has much more relevant data on those type of stats. I don’t know though whether he has plans to do it for future Compendium predictions (or if there are even future Compendium predictions. I’m a bit out of the loop here.)

  4. sn0wie says:

    Congrats to you! My work firewalls don’t block your wordpress, however TL is blocked =(.

Leave a Reply

