New Article Coming Tomorrow

Sorry for the slow week.  Some of the things coming up are a bit larger than usual on my end, but a few have been completed and one will be published on teamliquid.net tomorrow.  I’ll be at PAX over the weekend, but I’ll try to archive them here as soon as I can for those of you using readers.

I don’t entirely know what publishing order we’re going with, but some of the things coming up are:

  • Public hero usage trends from 6.77 -> 6.78  (Can you guess which hero saw an 164% increase in usage in Very High games?)
  • A TI3 hero profile on Wisp
  • Lots and lots about Naga Siren
7 Responses to New Article Coming Tomorrow

  1. goldesam says:

    Thanks for the pre-post warning. I will now be checking every 2 minutes.
    There goes my work day.

  2. Acvodad says:

    I like the article name, “Lots and lots about Naga Siren”

  3. DeathBot says:

    I’M SO PUMPED. FINALLY SOMEONE WHO THINKS BEFORE THEY SPEAK WILL HAVE SOME COMMENTARY ABOUT EVERYONES FAVORITE ORB.

  4. max1c says:

    Hey, since there has been so many changes to MM recently could you please do “The Size of Dota’s Skill Brackets” again?

    • phantasmal says:

      Unfortunately, the original method I used was made impossible by API changes. Everything I have now are just estimates that at best show whether the current distribution is loosely similar to the older one.

  5. I agree with Max,

    Please cover the bracket sizes again if you find the time.

    Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

